Souq Waqif: Rice and Noodles

Souq Waqif is one of my favorite places in Qatar. It’s only a ten minutes walk from my workplace and has a range of cuisines to offer (but because I am lack someone to try new things with and because I am scared of change, I end up going to the same restaurants I go to- but this is a topic for another time)

If you, like me, are a fan of maguro sashimi, you must try Rice and Noodles in Souq Waqif. I like it because I have a choice of sitting either inside or outside and eat in peace. It is never awfully crowded ever and I couldn’t be more happy about that.

The service is usually friendly and attentive but the staff is not too eager or too loud. I don’t like people standing on top of my head making sure I have finished everything on my plate.

I am sure everything on their menu is spectacular but here are a few safe options for your first visit (I have already tried them and I am still alive so):

Maguro Sashimi, Hot and sour soup, Vegetable fried rice, Cheese rolls, Orange Chicken and Tempura.

NOTE: I do recommend the green tea even though it is 5 qr extra than the soft drink but they bring it in such fancy pots, I couldn’t resist.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 comments

  1. No pics of the rice and noodles! No gifs found?

    Like

    1. Sorry! I was going for something different:P

      Like

Your thoughts?

