Quickie

Not that sort of quickie, you perv.

Just wanted to give a small update of the vacation that will soon come to an end. Btw, “Never have I ever” been this happy to announce the end of one.

Hmm maybe I should have titled the post “Never have I ever”, but then again, I do not want to miss out an opportunity of making a reference to something naughty.

Anyhoo.

Very happy I will be flying back home the morning of tenth. I literally can not wait.

The main goal of the vacation was to be utterly lazy and consume Halwa Puri as much as possible. Sadly, I spent more time going out than staying in and I have only had the amazing Halwa Puri once. 

Before coming here, i used to feel guilty about never keeping in touch with any of the people from my ex-work place. I mean, I spent four years there and I wasn’t attached to the place? Maybe I was really cold hearted. 

And then I heard through a friend of mine that my Ex-Training Manager is going around telling people that I have permanently shifted to Karachi and that I have lost my job or something.


So thank you Ex-Training Manager, I do not feel guilty anymore. I am eager to confront her but face to face confrontations are more enjoyable than a war on Facebook.

That said, I am happy I got to spend time with my youngest brother. He’s a gem and he keeps me laughing all the time. 
I met my Ex-General Manager as well. Meeting him is always a delight. That man is my hero.

Well, apart from Klopp.


Speaking of Liverpool, they have been playing so well since Kloppo has taken charge, with the exception of the last game against Sunderland. Even that game wasn’t so bad, just unfortunate. But I’m hopeful 🤞🏻

What else? What else? 

I have to go to a wedding again tonight. I have attended more weddings in this vacation than I ever have in my entire life. It’s got to be some kind of record!

I actually feel more motivated about going back to Doha. We recently had our appraisals and my immediate boss set out certain goals for me to achieve for the next six months. I am grateful to have a boss that likes to push his employees to be a better version of themselves. That coupled with Mr. Jan’s advice, I’m more motivated than ever to join the team. That’s not to say that there won’t be any Chutyapas (aka annoying af shenanigans)..

So hopefully next time I write will be from Doha and hopefully through my shitty laptop (more on that later)!

Cheerio

Your thoughts?

