I do, I do. Do you?

My best-friend from high school sent me a Facebook message yesterday that she got engaged and was hoping I would be there at the wedding.

ACHA.

My best-friend from high school. We haven’t really been in touch over the years but I guess it was a very nice gesture on her part. Because I could imagine, a time like this you would want to share with your closest.

And this is the time you miss all the people who were amazing but you lost touch with them or they stopped responding to your messages. And then you IM them (the ones who did not respond) things like this just to rub it in their faces.

Kidding.

And Ali got engaged. Asad gotΒ married. Sehrish is getting married this March and another colleague of the same name got engaged too. It’s a good time to be a Sehrish I guess.

And my eldest first cousin too. Kind of.

I think this is the time that Mum talked about. When I told her that this marriage thing that people talk about doesn’t excite me at all (which is a result of the trauma-tization of the divorce, of course) she said that there will come a time everyone will start to get engaged and married and I would feel left out.

Me, left out. Can you imagine?

I don’t feel left out.

I just feel like everyone’s getting married. Like, fucking everyone. The kid who learned to walk yesterday probably has someone lined up for them too.

In our beautiful country, this is also a wonderful possibility.

I’m kidding. I think they banned child marriages.

Je pense….

18 comments

  1. Oh, the lovely time in everyone’s life when all around you are getting married. Equals to spending lots of money. Then there’ll be a time where you’ll see lots of kids being born around you… Then eventually – at least here – the divorces or obviously miserable marriages. Have your fun and continue do you until you are ready and meet the right man. Xo

    Like

    1. Yes, kids! Thankfully, I don’t mind kids. Well, as long as they are not mine..

      Anyway, thank you for such warm wishes! I hope I do too. The last time we had a conversation was when you had gone out on a date with this excellent kisser who had just gotten divorce. Did you guys continue or..? Curious!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Lol! Kids are a whole other ballgame!

        We are still together and doing great. πŸ™‚ Hard to believe but we’ve been dating 10 months now. And it’s been a very fun and wonderful experience. Thanks for asking!

        Like

        1. Well, it’s easy for me to believe because I was dating a guy at that time too, remember? So I know it’s been ten months!

          I am so happy for you.:)

          Liked by 1 person

          1. I do remember!! Are you still dating him?! Do spill your secrets, darling!!!! πŸ˜‰

            (Thank you!) xo

            Like

            1. Yes! It has been a great journey πŸ™‚ In every way.

              Liked by 2 people

              1. Woohoo!!! Glad to hear!

                Like

                1. I am too. He’s amazing πŸ™‚

                  Liked by 2 people

  2. Everyone’s getting married here too…… Idiots too. Unfortunately no one invites me to weddings because they know I will shameless come and eat all the buffets….. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Don’t get me wrong, I love weddings.
      Only if the food is good.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. What else is there to love in a wedding? πŸ˜›

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Damn right.

          Liked by 1 person

          1. I’m barging into this conversation. Food is everything. Hell, I’d hijack a wedding to get married TO food if that were a possibility..

            Like

            1. Please do!
              I’m glad I’m not the only one who’s eagerly waiting for the cloches to be lifted.

              Like

            2. OMG. IT’S YOU! I almost didn’t recognize you!

              Liked by 1 person

              1. I’m glad you did πŸ˜‰
                I would HATE for you to ignore my regal presence! And everybody knows its a bad idea to incense a goddess! πŸ˜€

                Like

  3. Hehehehe..stick to your guns girl, your life, your way.. xxx

    Like

    1. True dat! ❀️

      Like

Your thoughts?

