Still Sarcastic, Still Bitchy

The other day I was having a conversation with someone about the purpose of life.

I’m the worst person in the world to have this conversation with. Despite admitting on this blog that said book has changed my life, I am still a sarcastic, pessimistic bitch at times. Hey, wounds don’t heal that soon, people! I’m getting there.

The next day I turned to something bigger than all of us for answers: Google. SUCCESS. I found some pretty great quotes that I’d like to share with y’all.

Also, I wanted to share them with you because I wanted to blog but I can’t think of a rad topic. So. This.

a

The purpose of life is to live it, to taste experience to the utmost, to reach out eagerly and without fear for newer and richer experience.”  – Eleanor Roosevelt 

a

The purpose of life is not to be happy. It is to be useful, to be honorable, to be compassionate, to have it make some difference that you have lived and lived well.”- Ralph Waldo Emerson

a

9 comments

  1. Great quotes!

    …And may I add that you’re a very ‘lovable’ sarcastic, pessimistic bitch (at times) … but aren’t we all?

    I hope all is good your neck of the woods!

    Like

    1. Awwwww! Love you Amanda! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. 💗💗💗💗💗

        Like

  2. The title should be still sarcastic, still bitchy and still lazy 😛
    Good quotes!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You know me so well *happy tears*

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You flaunt yourself so well *winking*

        Like

  3. Such a good ramble.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Jacob 🙂

      Like

  4. Interesting quotes. Haven’t seen you blog in ages but as good as i last saw it

    Like

Your thoughts?

