The Power Of Our Tits

I saw my new uniform yesterday and though I don’t look that bad in it because my face is nice, I hated it.

The sole reason to get us out of coats and make us wear nice, smart blazers was to ensure that girls looked like girls with girlish bodies and men looked like men with manly bodies. But then you throw me a blazer the color of a rat and then expect me to look like Marion Cotillard? Not happening.

(Source)

I thought working at a hotel meant not being tied down do a nine to five job, with the same routine every day. I was thinking of a more fabulous, glamorous lifestyle where I would meet celebrities, get highly paid, be invited to fancy dinners because of the constant socializing with the elite class…

(Source)

All these ideas originated fromย a character Jojo or J.J in Marian Keyes’s Anyone Out There, who had a fab life because she worked at a hotel. Gifts, expensive handbags and invitations to famous people’s places. One time, someone sent a jet to invite her to his place.

THIS ALL HAPPENED WHEN SHE WAS PREGNANT.

If a pregnant girl can get an offer like that, why can’t I?

Well, the answer is simple.

At the hotel, they make us dress as if we are imprisoned.

(Source)

You can’t open your hair, you can’t put it in a pony tail and you have to suffocate them with pins and show up in a neat bun. You can’t even accessorize the bun with a fancy clip or anything. It has to be a plain bun.

But try and look attractive,” they say.ย The pressures of being a woman.

I don’t do buns. I don’t like them. And the fancy ones? To be honest, I couldn’t be arsed. Well..unless, Carl is coming.

We look like prisoners I swear. Prisoners in pinstriped, grey blazers with a silk, red shirt. Yes, red. UGH.

The tailor could have opted for a different color for the shirt. Or gave us skirts instead of those pants. I mean, it’s 40 degrees today. But no..

Personally I think the men at work are plotting against the women at work. I mean, if we look better than them and keep the customers happy, the General Manager might as well fire all the men in the hotel and appoint more females, no?

That’s what they are afraid of.

I pity them all. So scared of the power of our tits and the charisma that women have.ย Why can’t they just admit they we are way better than them in every fucking way?

They are all such..

(Source)

25 comments

  1. Dammit , I got in the wrong line AGAIN ?????????? ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha, awww! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. wormtape · · Reply

    Wow, your description reminded me of the girl’s uniform in Mean Girls, the one Lindsay Lohan battled for the math quiz bee competition. And pants??? Do you mean slacks or fitted pants?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They are dress pants. Grey and stripped. I don’t look that bad but I was hoping for something sexy.

      Like

      1. wormtape · · Reply

        Oh I just meant the uniform ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

        Like

  3. I love it! I bow to the power of the boobs. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. As the way it should be. Thanks for commenting! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Adi, the Happy Lifeaholic · · Reply

    wahahahahaha hilarious, as usual! Please please share a pic of this horrendous uniform with me!
    Also, I am SO VERY GLAD I can read your blog again. SO happy! ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s no so horrendous. Actually it is but at least it’s not the red uniform they made me wear earlier. That was absolutely shit.
      I think we might be changing the blazers a bit soon. Yay. Same color though, we have to follow some lame policies. Or some shit like that.

      Like

    2. You coming here and leaving wonderful comments really makes my day, Adi. You DA best!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Adi, the Happy Lifeaholic · · Reply

        hahah YAY! I’m gad, and trust me, that feeling is very mutual! ๐Ÿ˜€
        I shall leave you some more spiffy comments once I’m in Chicago tomorrow. [Ermagerd!!! It’s TOMORROW already. I’m so excited ๐Ÿ˜€ ]

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Chicago, Chicago..oh wait that’s New York New York ๐Ÿ˜›
          But I’m happy for you. Travelling on your own is always fun! I have travel plans of my own this year- let’s see how my mom feels about them!

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Adi, the Happy Lifeaholic · · Reply

            Ooh! Travel plans to where?!
            p.s. Chicago was AMAZING โค
            Hope you're doing well!

            Like

            1. Islamabad for visa. And then canadaaaa! Let’s hope.

              Liked by 1 person

              1. Adi, the Happy Lifeaholic · · Reply

                woohoo!! Yay ๐Ÿ˜€

                Liked by 1 person

  5. I know! I didn’t get a good paying marketing placement a couple of months ago because the company’s preference was women!

    Like

    1. The only way to deal with that is to surrender to the great power!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You have the great power, and yet you have to wear that bad red colored shirt in hotel ๐Ÿ˜›

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Today I talked to my EAM about it. They can’t do anything about the shirt since it’s our brand color. BUT they are gonna make the blazers better ๐Ÿ˜€

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Okay fine. Now I bow down to the power! ๐Ÿ˜‰

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Awww was that so hard hun? ๐Ÿ˜›

              Liked by 1 person

              1. Um, that was hard ๐Ÿ˜›

                Liked by 1 person

  6. Arrghh!! The struggle!! My school uniform blouse in high school was yellow. Yes, yellow. I understand how you feel hahahaha

    Like

  7. […] Source: The Power Of Ourย Tits […]

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey! Thanks for linking to my post!

      Like

Your thoughts?

