Liebster Award Again!

I try to not obsess over it, but my stats for the last few days have been awesome. Seems y’all are being very good job at being loyal readers. Love y’all.

I have been, yet again, nominated for the Liebster award by a very humble, very sweet blogger named Adi, whom all of you may know by now. Her blog is amazing, very colorful and engaging. I admire her for reaching out to her followers and making an effort to connect with her followers at a personal level. She has recently started this thing, where she interviews bloggers and then asks them to guest posts. It’s an amazing way to interact within our blogging community. I recommend you all to visit her blog.

And if you still have time, read my interview on her blog here and my guest blog on Valentine’s Day here.

The rules are once again the same: Display the banner on your page, thank the blogger who nominated you, nominate other bloggers, answer the questions and make new questions for your nominees.

Here are my answers to Adi’s questions:

i) If you’ve had a really long and tiring day, what’s guaranteed to make you smile?

Shahnam. He’s the most perverted person I have met and he has a killer sense of humor. He always knows what to say.
ii) Who is the most important person in your life? and when was the last time you let them know how important they are to you?

There are so many people, it would be so rude to name just one….

Kidding.

I would say the guy who betrayed me because he has taught me a lot about trust.
iii) Have you met anyone in the blog world who you’ve really connected with? Tell us a little bit about them!

I’m grateful to WordPress for letting me get to know such amazing people:

Amanda: Amazing, sweeter than sugar and just wonderful!

Ronovan: He’s a brilliant write and one of the politest and funniest guys I know here.

Aman: He loves books and I love him. He’s brilliant and way too smart to be my friend.

And as of lately, Adi!

iv) What’s your favorite food?

Steak. I love steak. And fries. I can kill for fries.

I can also kill for nachos though.
v) Do you have a childhood memory that stands out most to you? Is it happy? Sad? Why is it important to you?

My cousin swinging on a swing in my garden at my home in Lahore. I decide he has been a bad boy, I take a broom and walk up to him and tell him to stop the swing otherwise I’ll beat the crap out of him. He tries to tell me to back off, because the swing is too fast. I’m admanant on making him stop.

So the swing comes and BAM! Hits me on my chin. I still have marks on my chin because of it.

It’s the best memory that I have.

Here are my nominees:

Saya..D..Poet: You’ll find very nice poems on her blog. I could never write my own so every poet seems super talented to me!

Jena from While You Can: Jena is amazing, beautiful, very open and friendly. I love reading her blog because it has GREAT pictures of all the places I wish I could visit! Read all about her fun trips here, there and everywhere on her blog.

Kate from 20somethingwanderlust: Hello? The blog name is amazing enough to let you know that she, herself is AH-MAZING. And since she writes about travel, I have a thing for her blog.

Roses on the Road: So these newlyweds blog together! How cool is that?! Check out their adventures on their blog!

Dylan’smom27: She’s strong and wonderful, maybe because she IS Dylan’s mom. I like reading her blog because her entries are very honest and directly from the heart.

Kate from glitter for grownups: Because she wrote a post about scented tampoons that EVERYONE must read. She’s a riot.

Josephine from Benevolentcucumber: This gorgeous Aussie has a fantastic sense of humour! Read her hilarious post about bed bugs here.

Here are my questions:

Who is the most inspiring person in your life?

Where would you like to travel to?

One person you wish you could slap really hard and why.

What is your dream job?

What’s the most stupidest thing you have ever done?

P.S Thank you to everyone who was not nominated but still read this post because they love me too much. I love you too.

Zareen Naqvi

14 comments

  1. Adi, the Happy Lifeaholic · · Reply

    My god! You’re still up? Isn’t it almost 5am in Karachi?! ^_^ Thanks for the kind words. My goodness…did you say you could kill for fries? KINDRED SPIRIT! ^_^ My roommate and I have been having homemade fries more often than is good for us. Also, I’ve always wanted to chase someone with a broom hahah! It makes me so happy you’ve done that.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah I was. I work evening shifts so I had no time to update the blog’s theme (I keep changing it, I’m restless), write an award post and then edit the draft so I could publish it.
      I love french fries. How can people not like them?
      Hahaha. Really? You know I had forgotten about it but my cousin came to visit me and then reminded me that this actually happened. It’s a lovely memory.

      Like

  2. YAY! Another award. You are the sweet (like sugar) one! *HUGS*

    Congrats, lady! Very well deserved. *Happy dance*

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! 😀

      I might as well make the most of it since I’m not getting an Oscar anytime soon 😛

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha… True! Although you never know!

        Have you taken any acting classes lately?

        Like

  3. Congratulations 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Akanksha! 🙂

      Like

  4. Nice post!!! Congratulations!!

    Like

    1. Hey, thank you so much for reading and commenting! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Wow! Congratulations!! 😊

    Like

  6. thanks for the nomination girl 🙂 and I did not have any idea about the nomination when I read this post 😛

    Like

    1. How come? I thought I linked your name in the post and that would alert you. Didn’t it?

      Anyway, you deserve it! Welcome!

      Like

      1. 😊 if you put the link of my blog it won’t notify me..you need to link it to a specific post or about page probably..

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Alright, I’ll remember that the next time!

          Like

Your thoughts?

