The Lovely Blog Award

Tis the season for more awards, lalala lala lalala laaaa!

I have been nominated for The Lovely Blog Award by my dearest, English mate with eyes that would make Jared Leto shy away: Amanda from Inside The Life Of Moi. Y’all know her and if you don’t, well that’s a pity. Read about why she quit Facebook and how she has managed to reach a whooping number of 5000 followers!

The rules are pretty basic:
1. Thank the lovely person who nominated you
2. Mention the lovely rules in your post
3. Flaunt The Lovely Blog logo on your blog
4. Mention 7 random facts about yourself
5. Nominate 15 other lovely blogs

7 Random Facts About Me:

1. When I was in school, I never had big nails. Never. Always chipped, not very pretty to look at. I have since improved, haha

2. This one time my brother threw pliers at my head because I wouldn’t lend him my pencil colors. I didn’t feel it at first but it was only when I touched my head that I realized I had been hurt. There was so much blood, I had to get stitches! The memories are hazy but there’s a slight bump on my head still!

3. I used to have braces. My teeth are still not perfectly aligned because I stopped wearing them after a while. Nevertheless, the dentist did accomplish in filling their pockets with loads of bucks and taking out two of my teeth. I like to think I have an okay smile now.

4. Speaking of teeth, I do have a tooth that makes me look like a vampire.

5. Speaking of Vampires, my brother (the same brother) teases me and calls me Bella, from Twilight. “Since she’s as pale and expressionless as you!

6. I think my university is more like a mental hospital with patients running around.

7. A lot of people thought I was a lesbian in high school, because I was close with my then best friend. But really, we were just friends. Yes, no dirty lesbian sex story for you!

And for the nominees…
Hugxheart: Light, fun and lovely. She likes Calvin Haris. Best part? She’s from Sweden!

Minnie: Minne is an adorable girl who’s extremely talented. Please, go over to her blog to check out her pictures- this girl is gifted!

Poppy: I think it’s been only a day since I have met her, but she’s extremely friendly. She’s new here do let’s make her feel welcome by paying her a visit!

Garfield Hugs: because there’s nothing better than a Garfield hug!

Nishi: Always poised and polite, Nishi is the epitome of sweetness. She writes poems, posts, fiction and what- not!

Britney: Also a part time hairdresser. Also my Blog-Tember Challenge buddy. Her posts are always a breath of fresh air!

Happylifeaholic: Visit Adi’s blog for a cheerful, happy ride 😀

Chocolate Vent: Awesome blog with a powerful voice!

Maison Bentley: You don’t know this chic mom with absolutely BEAUTIFUL kids? You really should.

Knocked Over By A Feather: She’s been through so much and continues to be so funny all the time. Don’t know how she does it 🙂

I Prefer Deep Blues And Sea Foam Greens: Z lives in England but I can always relate to her. She’s like my baby sis! Love her!

Fish Of Gold: Visit the fish bowl and you’ll be in for a ride!

Rosy Roland Writes Things: I saw this post today. She’s hilarious, even if we both have slight issues with our dads.

And On That Note She Wrote: The sweetest of all, Kim Pepper. She’s amazingly talented- she creates these amazing glitter glasses (Ask her!) and is oozing with sweetness. Plus, she dyed her hair black and is looking super hot now.

Young&Twenty: I recently read her post titled “Stick and Stones“. It really touched my heart. Hence, this nomination 🙂

That’s it folks! Now spread this lovely award to your lovely bloggers!

Spread the love even more—–

Zareen Naqvi

32 comments

  1. Zareen! You are the queen of facts! Love those!

    I, too, had braces. Those big train track style ones! This was because I had a big ‘Madonna’ gap between my teeth, which I wanted rid of! My teeth are now lovely and straight, but man were those braces a pain! I remember them getting caught in my jumper at least once a week! :-/

    …the blood and stitches, that made me go weak at the knee’s, and almost… pass out! Yikes! Your brother sounds like mischief! Do you get on better now?

    Oh, and finally, congrats on your award! Well deserved! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I thought of what to mention all day! Haha!

      I had a gap between my two front teeth which has considerably gone now. But yes, I hated them! I hated visiting the dentist!

      Yeah, we get along just fine now and try to refrain from bloodshed. I should have mentioned that he was really young at that time, probably about 4?

      Thanks hon! I loved your facts too ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m glad you get on now! What a relief – no more bloodshed!

        I hate the dentist too. I have a big phobia. I am due to go in decemeber…and I am so nervous! I hate everything about it 😦

        Liked by 1 person

        1. All I’m looking forward to is a really good post from you about the dentist! Haha!

          Hey your husband visited! I just read. How did it go?

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Yes! Amazing. He was only back for 4 days and it flew by 😦 He will be back in 2 weeks and then after that, i’ll be going out to see him! Yay!

            My dentist experience will be turned into a post, yes! It’s like you read my mind! Haha.

            I’m just praying I don’t need a filling. This would stress me out!

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Atleast he can visit you! I know 2 weeks is alot but look at it this way, at least you can wear your pink pjs. The ones he hates? Why does he hate them by the way?

              Yes, hope so too! Ah, you’ll be fine, don’t worry!! 🙂

              Like

  2. thanks so much for the nomntaion! and i’m actually a full time hairdresser! haha

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh sorry! Oops! Well, i just wanted everyone to know how talented you are! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. haha thank you so much!! it’s alright though haha it kinda goes back and forth between full time and part time depending on the week and how many of my clients book!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Its a great talent, you know. Maybe you can do a tutorial sort of post one day!

          Liked by 1 person

          1. i definitely want to! i am getting a camera for christmas and i have tons and tons of ideas for videos and picture tutorials! so those will be coming in the new year!

            Liked by 1 person

            1. That’s great! Sounds fun!
              Can’t wait! Xo

              Liked by 1 person

              1. i can’t wait either!

                Like

  3. Congratulations!! 😤 😤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol thanks! 🙂

      Like

  4. Hey! Thanks for the nomination this is so sweet of you! I’m completely confused about how to do the whole link in a blog post thing but I’m doing my post now. THANKS AGAIN X

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well iif you need to ask something, let me know! ❤

      Like

  5. Congratulations to you! – much deserved!..and a big thank you from me..I need a post for tomorrow so maybe nows the time to think up 7 random facts..who knows!..and I had tramtracks too.. xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! Looking forward to seeing it! 😀

      Like

  6. Congrats on your WIN yet again – you deserve it as you have a great blog post that I enjoy coming to and checking out SHOES!! Or similar work moans! Great BIG GARFIELD HUGS & Thanks on mentioning little old me 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha thanks! *garfield huggggsss*

      Like

  7. Cool list. Bella is a compliment 🙂 I had braces too, both kinds.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Its a compliment but he means it as an insult 😛
      You did? High five!

      Like

  8. wow Zareen – Congratulations on your award, well deserved! Congratulations for all those nominees, impressive. One comment, I wish you have included a professional & talented musician too, but, no comments!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thankyou!

      I could only nominate 15! But dont worry my friends keep nominating me, ill keep this in mind the next time i do!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. well – C’est La vie!

        Liked by 1 person

  9. Congratulations on the award!
    Fact #6 is like the BEST THING I’ve ever heard. haha. 🙂

    http://www.prettythingsandwanderlove.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Glad you can relate and thanks!

      Thanks for the follow back. I couldnt resist following you back your blog is adorable!!!!

      Like

  10. deepbluesandseafoamgreens · · Reply

    Congrats – well deserved, my friend! 🙂 and thank you for the nomination 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Your welcome love! :*

      Liked by 1 person

  11. ok so i tried to do mine but i dont know how to do the link thing! how did you do it?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. First, whatever you want to link it to, copy its url. For example, i wanted to link it to your blog. So first, i went to your page and copied the url in the bar ( you know where we type http://www.blah.com?). Then i went to my page and selected the text i want to link it to. In this case, your blog name. Then theres this link/hyperlink button at the start of your post. Click that and paste the url. Then it asks again for a caption. Enter one or just press okay.
      Ta da!
      The person you linked to gets a notofication to approve the link.
      Also you can just as easily not do it; link every nominee. But i wanted to tell you about it.

      Like

Your thoughts?

