Blog Tember Challlenge: Day Eleven

Sept 26th: How have you changed in the past year?

This is one of the serious prompts.

I have changed quite a bit and so far, I’m pleased with the changes since they are all positive and I have stopped being the cold witch that people think I am.

Well, not really.

I’m working on it.

I don’t understand why people don’t like me being sarcastic or slightly bitchy at times. If anything I thought they made me more charming.

But anyway, yes I have changed and learnt that:

1. I can’t really live without Nachos.
IMG_1437.JPG

2. Anger/rudeness isn’t probably the best way of getting things done.

I have cut down on anger and when somebody does piss me off, I tend to take the higher road by walking away.

Then taking revenge later.

IMG_1438.JPG

3. It’s time to stand up for myself

I had always been the sweet, young girl at work who never said no to anyone and did every thing that was asked of her. I needed to stop being that girl because it was killing me.

IMG_1440.JPG

4. I needed to love me more

I was growing thinner, not having my required nutrients and taking on more work. I finally hit a point where I realised I couldn’t do it anymore. It was time to let go of other priorities and priorities myself.

IMG_1441.JPG

5. I was wrong and House is a fucking genius

I completely underestimated him and the show. It’s my favourite addiction now. How can one person be so fucking talented?

IMG_1442.JPG

6. Coffee is my life saver

Mom wanted me to swear off chai. Because it’s unhealthy and has too much caffeine in it.

Instead, I have switched to coffee. Also not healthy and has too much caffeine in it.

But everyone’s happy that I gave up chai.

People are weird.

IMG_1443.JPG

Do you think you have changed in the past year? What have you learned? How do you feel about change?

7 comments

  1. Nachos are brilliant, revenge is a dish best served cold, and coffee is the only other thing that you really need. 😀

    Like

  2. Nachos are my favourite, too 😀

    Like

    1. How come? I thought it was a very American thing!

      Like

      1. I think it’s a Mexican thing – and I love Mexican food! I actually don’t like English food all that much. Fish and chips doesn’t do it for me! :-/

        Like

        1. Oops! Yeah, it’s Mexican!
          I love that you actually like another cuisine that’s not your native one. I’m not suggesting or anything but a lot of English people I have met enjoy Pakistani food too. Maybe ‘coz it’s spicy?

          Like

          1. I actually really love Asian food. However, I’m not very good with really spicy food… Sometimes it feels like my mouth is on actual fire! Eeeek!

            Like

            1. Me neither! I can’t eat spicy food!

              Like

Your thoughts?

