Blog Tember Challenge: Day Ten

Sept 24th: Your fall bucket list. What do you want to do before winter rolls around?

For starters, there is no such thing as “Fall” in Karachi. Whoever says Pakistan is the land of all four season is on some really dope shit. We mainly, only have summers, specially in Lahore and Karachi. And, by the grace of God, we get a brief period from November till March so we can wear all those warm clothes we have spent thousands on!

Nevertheless, I do have a list of things I plan to do before and if “Fall” comes..

1. But a leather jacket that makes me look ten times sexier

Yes, even though I’d be only able to wear it to work or my university, since my social life is non-existent these days, I still want to buy it. And look sexy as FUCK.
IMG_1426.JPG

2. Buy a beanie for days I want to look cute as a puppy

Seriously, I so need one. We don’t usually wear caps/hats in winters since it’s not that cold, but you can really use one when travelling in a rickshaw, on a winter morning. The wind is pretty cold and hits you like a bullet. There are no doors in the rickshaw.

Please keep that in mind before judging me.
IMG_1427.JPG

3. I have to buy some crazy-ass, suede shoes in heels

Those who know me, know that I am a sucker for shoes. I love them even more if they are suede. You can probably see me drooling at the sight of them.

I only have a pair in orange, which are flats. I do want to buy more but they are pretty high maintenance. You can’t walk on Karachi roads in them, the dust will destroy them and you’ll be left forever brushing and polishing them, unable to restore them to their former glory.

IMG_1429.JPG

IMG_1428.JPG

IMG_1430.JPG

4. Oh, and I also have to get Khusaas

Because they are pretty, comfy and manageable.

IMG_1432.PNG

5. I also need to save up so I can buy all of these things

Yes, money is a bit tight right now.

IMG_1433.GIF

6. The Theory Of Everything

I have to see this movie. Not a fan of science. Not a fan of Hawkings. But it’s based on the memoir his ex-wife wrote and because I’m such a fan of autobiographies and real life stories, I must watch this.

IMG_1431.JPG

7. Complete my novel

It’s more like a long short story but yes, I have to work on it. I have a question, though. Can a novel only have two characters?

8. Buy a dress for mom’s reception

“The reception” will take place in December. If I had it my way, I would want to spend December alone, far from all bullshit because it’s the best month of the year because I was born in it. But, family calls. I am torn between being dressed as a gypsy in flowy clothes complete with a jewelled headband or a harlot in black. Harlot sounds fun *evil smile*. I’m looking for a dress inspiration by searching for “Harlot” on Pintrest.

IMG_1435.JPG

9. Ask my boss for promotion

Because it’s about damn time!

Thats it’s folks. What do you have to get done before winter arrives? Do you have a list? What are winters really like?

4 comments

  1. Can you be a gypsy in flowy black harlot clothes for the reception?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s a great idea. I’ll try anything to piss my mom off.

      Like

  2. I would go as gypsy girl LOl! I love those shoes!!! 🙂

    Like

    1. Still have to find a dress! I know right!!

      Like

Your thoughts?

