Blog Tember Challenge: Day Eight

Sept 22nd: Introduce us to 5 blogs you read on the regular, and tell us why!

I remember the first time I joined WordPress. I had no clue what to do and where to start or how to see other blogs. After endless clicks, I came across a blogger who is fabulous. Words can’t describe how awesome she is and I’m sure she knows her worth. It’s none other than Aussa Lorens from Hacker. Ninja. Hooker. Spy. She mostly writes about her life, her crazy ex-boyfriend who was also a stalker and about how she got a restraining order to get rid of that creep. She displays her love of goats from time to time and always leaves you laughing and wanting more. She’s one of the first blogs I started following and she has never left me disappointed. She’s so much fun, I wish I knew her in real life. Anyone who’s not following her doesn’t know what they’re missing out on.

Aussa loves: Tattoos, Goats, being sarcastic, shooting great one-liners and did I mention goats?

Why should you follow her: She’s awesome.

Next up is a lady from the U.K. She’s a mother of three beautiful children, wife to a handsome husband and STILL manages the time to blog. I saw Amanda’s blog right about the time I met Aussa. Amanda is hilarious, in her own way. Don’t believe me? Evidence is here and here.
Amanda loves: her man, her kids, photography, Egyptian cotton bed sheets and her pink PJs.

Why you should follow her: Full of life, she’s beautiful and so talented

He’s one of the few guys I know at WordPress. Ronovan from ronovanwritesΒ is pretty amazing. Despite losing his memory due to an accident earlier in life, he is still fantastic and writers from the heart. He writes poetry as well and writes on another blog as well. He’s working towards a book I think and he has at least one fan already. Follow him, he’s the sweetest man you’ll find here πŸ™‚

Ronovan loves: Something called haiku, interviewing bloggers, spreading love and forgiveness

Why you should follow him: He’s the sweetest man on WordPress

I drop by at Aman’s blog Confessions of a readaholic from time to time. He’s one of the first guys I met here and we just clicked. Living in neighbouring countries, it wasn’t just the cultural similarities that brought us together. He loves books and so do I. He’s so good at writing he’s actually a published authour. Take that! If you’re a book lover and are curious to know what books to read or not, you’re gonna want to follow him.

Aman loves: Books, books and more books. And football.

Why you should follow him:Β Because you would like to know what’s worth a read and what’s not.

Last but not the least, Garfield hug. We have developed a strange friendship through wordpress. Even thorough we are not linked on any other social media sites, we make sure to catch each other on wordpress and comment on each other’s post. She’s fun, witty, loves Garfield and her office politics and Mr. Pig without a tail reminds me of a lot of people at my office. She writes daily for which alone she should be applauded. She’s crazy, go check her out.

Garfieldhug loves: Writing, Singapore and making witty comments

Why you should follow her: Because she’s fun and always has something funny to share

So here’s my list. Tell me about some blogs you read on the daily. Spread the love!

16 comments

  1. I really love Amanda’s blog πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aww! You are so lovely πŸ™‚ I could just kiss ya! πŸ˜€ thank you for the kind words!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. You totally deserve them! ❀

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks a lot for your benevolence! Your description of me and my blog is the best πŸ˜€
    I am glad to have you! Keep blogging πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. I agree with what Amanda says. Wow, I think if I actually said much more it would sound bad. Still LOVING the header photo.
    Much Respect and Love to You
    Ronovan
    Now I shall go hide in the dark closet until the ears stop glowing.

    Like

    1. Awww thanks Ron!
      Oh I forgot to mention you’re sweet AND adorable!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I shall die now, as soon as I recover from falling on the floor from the compliments. I am so seriously dying here.

        Like

        1. Don’t! Please! Awwwwww! πŸ˜€

          Like

  5. You always have such unique suggestions. I like how we have such different taste in blogs because it’s fun to hear about who you follow…it’s literally entertaining. I followed Aman because I am obsessed with reading/writing.

    Like

    1. Thank you sweety! πŸ™‚

      Aman is awesome isn’t he? So glad to have found him!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. He is. πŸ™‚

        Like

  6. Aussa is da best.

    That’s all.

    πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. I know! πŸ˜€

      Like

  7. […] Try it. You will increase your readership. And maybe even gain a friend or two. Or find blogs that you just can’t live without. […]

    Like

  8. Heeeeyyy now thank you! I’ve been so NOT at my computer, took forever to get over here! My phone doesn’t show the link so I kept being like WHAT IS THIS! You are too kind, thank you πŸ˜€

    Like

    1. Always a delight to read your posts Aussa! You’re most welcome πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Your thoughts?

