Blog Tember Challenge: Day Three

Many many apologies for leaving out yesterday’s Blog Tember Challenge Topic: I’m Passionate about _______. I know the whole point of this challenge is to get my tardy ass out of the chair I’m leaning in and getting me to pay attention to my blog, but alas. Yesterday was spent in bed recovering from a very bad case of food poisoning I had gotten. Not from eating out, but because of eating at home. The only thing I was passionate about yesterday was excreting and using the toilet without any interruptions.

The topic for today is:Β A “currently…” post. Tell us what you’re loving, hating, reading, eating, etc.

Currently, I am…

Wearing…a very old pink shirt. I’m in my PJs right now and I look like hell. Yeah, that’s how I dress at home. Don’t come announced. You have been warned.

Eating…just had tea with a very cute cupcake that my little brother Daud got for me.
IMG_1335.JPG
Listening….to “Get Lucky” originally sung by Daft Punk. The version in listening to is a cover by Studio Nomade, two French singers who aren’t really a band but sing under this name. If you have time, do check it out.

<p><a href=”http://vimeo.com/92907900″>Studio Nomade on City Lounge with Sundus</a> from <a href=”http://vimeo.com/cityfm89″>CITYFM89</a&gt; on <a href=”https://vimeo.com”>Vimeo</a&gt;.</p>

Β 

Reading…nothing as such. I was re-reading The Paris Wife. It’s a semi fiction account of Hemingway and his wife, from the wife’s perspective. Even though I had thought it’d be about Hemingway, Hadley comes off as a stronger character.

Stalking…no one specifically. Although I did try to find a fine French man I met almost a year ago at the hotel because I keep having dreams about him.

Drinking…Maxwell coffee. Lots and lots of it to stay awake and keep working.

Learning…French. The whole day I practised my French through Memrise.com. It’s an excellent site and I highly recommend it if anyone wants to try a new language.

Thinking…about my best friend Misfer, who’s in the army and still hasn’t returned my letters.

Dreading…going to work in the evening shift tomorrow. Life is so unfair.

Craving…a really nice lemon tart. Yum.
IMG_1341.JPG

Loving…that my General Manager chose me over my boss since I “know so much more at such a young age” than him. There’s no better feeling than kicking your boss’s ass at work.

Needing…a vacation. Real bad.

I have my cup of coffee ready. Go on, you turn. What are you currently upto

IMG_1337.JPG

6 comments

  1. I need those cupcakes in my life! It’s great to read an update on your life, I feel so out of the whole ‘blogging’ loop. Argh! I need to get my damn arse/ass out of my chair, too! :-/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know! I was on a break for a while. Until I decided it can’t go on for too long. Come back! I miss you! ❀
      Here, have a cupcake *virtually offers pink cupcake*

      Like

  2. […] a big fan of anyone trying to do things differently. Like this band that I mentioned in my previous post, StudioNomade. These French duo is a great combination of vocals and instruments. They were invited […]

    Like

  3. I hope you’re feeling better , Z.

    Like

    1. Ah yes, much better. I have stopped eating at home πŸ˜›

      Like

      1. πŸ˜€ O I C πŸ˜€

        Like

Your thoughts?

