Blog Tember Challenge: Day One

I am not into the challenges that go on this site for the mere reason that I can’t follow them. I don’t know why; I was born this

A blog tember challenge by a blogger called Brave Love caught my eye. She has a list of super fun topics you can write about. Do check her post about blog tembering out!

As for me, I’m going to do as many posts on it as I can. I promise I won’t bore y’all.

3rd September: when I grow up I want to be…

I want to be two things: a) a writer and b) the general manager of a hotel. What? We can have two wishes, we are supposed to act like we are five.

So Dream A: I would want to be a writer who writes fiction with hints of sarcasm and humour. Who lives in France, in the city of Provence where her first serious love novel has taken place. I would try and make my characters as fun and 3-dimensional as possible, but at the same time characters that people can relate to. Ideally, I would like to publish one serious novel about love. More of a long short story than a novel though. Also fiction but with a rather serious tone. About love and separation and true love. Ideally, I would also like a movie to be made on that novel. And I would like for it to come true as well.

IMG_1310.JPG

Dream B: I would love to manage an international hotel chain. I wouldn’t be a typical general manager though. I would make sure I implement whatever I have learned from my general manager. I would inspire people and make them learn. I would appreciate them so they remain motivated and would introduce benefits for them so they realise their efforts are being watched. I would probably try and hire young productive people and let go of the old ones. More importantly, I would like to inspire others.

IMG_1311.JPG

Alrighty, there you go. My two dreams. Anyone else wana share with me what they want to be when they “grow” up? Feel free to be your five year old self!

IMG_1337-0.JPG

6 comments

  1. Hi Zareen. I want to be my own boss by operating my own online shop while being a freelancer. I’m a total night owl who feels the most energetic during the night but totally crappy on the day, so normal day jobs aren’t really my thing.

    Btw, I’ve taken the liberty to add you to my list of Freakin Awesome bloggers, you can have a look here (http://dignifiedanonymity.com/freakin-awesome/) and I hope you like it! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m glad you are going to do some posts from blog-tember! I can’t wait to see what else you write! And I think you being a manager of a hotel would probable amazing and everyone under you would love you so much for understanding and not being a jerk!!

    Like

    1. Oh I only found the post thanks to you, I normally am not a fan of challenges but the topics are pretty good. And I’ll be keeping an eye at what you write as well!
      Yay for tember blogging. Great name innnit?

      Like

      1. I usually am pretty picky with the things I do too but once I saw all the topics I was convinced! Haha blog-tember is a great name!!

        Like

  3. Z: I have got no intentions of growing up. 🙂

    Like

    1. That’s even better!

      Liked by 1 person

Your thoughts?

