My best dressed list of the Oscars

Most people (read I)  watch the Oscars to see if their favorite singer turned actor won an award. Most people (read I, again) watch it to know who wore what, the best dressed, the worst dressed, who tripped (read Jennifer Lawrence) and who made a drunk-speech ( read Matthew McConaughey).

Here are my top five, well-dressed actresses of the night:

Cate Blanchett: Cate looked flawless in an Armani Prive nude, sleeve-less gown that had Swarovski crystals on it.

Amy Adams: She wore a floor length, royal blue gown by Gucci and coupled with that hair-do looked truly elegant.

Jennifer Lawrence: Even though she made an error and trip, she didn’t make any mistake with her dress. Dressed in a strapless red Dior gown with peplum detail, she was one of the best-best dressed stars.

Lupita Nyong’o: Winner of Best Supporting Actress, Lupita wore a sky blue gown by Prada. I just love the color!

Jared Leto: Doesn’t he look truly amazing in this off-white jacket by Saint Laurent and a white shirt coupled with a bold red bow-tie? Cute!

Let me know whether you agree. Or come up with your own list!

5 comments

  1. I couldn’t agree more! I was on the phone with a friend yesterday and we basically came up with this exact list for best dressed. Cate Blanchett….omg…she is always stunning. And Jared Leto looked edible.

    Nice to meet you on Aussa’s blog btw! 🙂

    Like

    1. Really? 🙂 Wow 🙂
      Edible. You couldn’t have used a more appropriate word for this man,haha

      Nice to meet you too! Aussa writes very,very interesting things and I also really liked what you wrote on her blog 🙂

      Like

      1. Aw thanks! That means a lot to me!

        Like

  2. I looooved Cate Blanchett’s dress, I need one for myself. To wear around the house while carrying my laptop as it streams Netflix.
    Also: Jennifer Lawrence tripped? Again???

    Like

    1. I agree. It’s so beautiful!

      Yeah. She’s just trying to keep up with tradition. She’s nice. Just clumsy and a bit awkward.

      Like

Your thoughts?

